R.I.P

My phone just committed suicide! I know it’s been ailing but every time it croaked, I took it to the doctors to get it all patched up and working ok again. I knew it was in trouble, all the signs were there. I knew that my phone was depressed because every once in a while it would hang and refuse to work. But you know you could hit the reset or just take out the batteries, recharge it and it would be back to work again, so I wasn’t really worrying too much about that.

Today though I guess it reached the end of its patience. It has been in service long enough. It has seen me through heaven and hell. It has held my hand in the dark, lighted my way through dark alleys. It kept me company through the long nights, playing me songs and ruminating through memories as we checked out the pictures we have taken over the years.

I don’t know what I would do without my phone. I mean how would I know what time it is when I wake up in the middle of the night? or keep track of my appointments? I don’t even remember any of the phone numbers I regularly used cause I figured it was all stored in there anyway.

It breaks my heart to admit that it had reached the end of its rope. It must have, right?I mean why else would it consider doing any of the following?

 

 

And then to actually choose to dive bomb into a bucket of water right out of my hands????

 

 

Who does that? Who in their right mind dives into a bucket of water and proceeds to sink right to the bottom, messing up their screen with pools of water floating around inside it? And then that water finds it way into the inners and it just completely short-circuits everything. Now nothing works. I have tried emergency CPR. I have shaken it vigorously to try to get out as much water as possible. But I guess it was too little, too late. Its gone.

 

Now I know the fastest way to get over anything is to get moving. Only now I need to figure out which newer model I should get next without sounding like a total idiot  at the store tomorrow. 

that would be me tomorrow

 

p.s. If you a self-styled Phone guru, leave me a suggestion below on which phone to get next. Or you can simply tell me which phone model you use and why I should buy the same 😉

p.p.s. Its functionality over beauty for me. I don’t care what the phone looks like as long as I can call, text and listen to music.

Posted on May 18, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Bappy Sharker

    Galaxy S3 .I am planning to buy this one .

    Like

  2. Really liked it … Quite interesting…beautifully written …:-)

    Like

  3. Adnan R. Amin

    Hey! Sorry about your phone gone swimming. When I got my sony experia, I compared it to other models first. Maybe, give it a shot here: http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fortuitous Forty!!!

figuring out life after 40...

Inner Whispers

Messages from Within

Triangle Below Canal Street

Don't Sleep On This

House of Uncommons

The uncommon perceptions, wisdom, and senses

Life on the road

Travel, Adventure and Roadtrips.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Naijacarrot

finishing lives since the era of dinosaurs

Kezia Lubanszky

Writer, Editor, Bridget Jones Enthusiast

Tania Marie's Blog

Creating Life as a Work of Art

How Far From Home

Two Creatives. One Wanderlist. Zero reasons to stay at home.

we hunted the mammoth

the new misogyny, tracked and mocked

I Do & Adieu

Learning To Live And Love In Japan

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Just A Primer

Musings and other thoughts on beauty.

FOOD LAW LATEST

food safety, food law, food frauds, food recalls, food

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Reiki Mark Cross

Peace, happiness and relaxation

My Life

The Daily Adventures of a Single Mom

traces of orange

S M SHAHRUKH

Agro and Farming

A Blog about Agriculture and Farming related NEWS, Reviews, Technologies, Products, Crops, Tips, Thoughts, Stories and lots . . .

ValerieTarico.com

AwayPoint: Between An Island of Certainties and the Unknown Shore

ideas.ted.com

Explore ideas worth spreading

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Casey Fiesler

#academia #internet #law #feminism #geek

leylashah2014

just another boy who wants to be a girl

The Accidental Mathematician

Because "exact science is not always exact science."

YIN NEW ZEALAND

A place for lovers of Yin and Yang to unite

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

LGBTI Bangladesh

The mouthpiece of the Sexual Minorities in Bangladesh

wellfesto

hacking health, designing life

সাদাসিধে কথা আর্কাইভ

মুহম্মদ জাফর ইকবাল এর কলামগুলোর সংগ্রহ

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Single Mom Spot

Strength in the Singular

Where is Shyamni?

Being Sharon; finding Shyamni...

Quartz

Quartz is a digitally native news outlet for the new global economy.

The Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies

Online Programs in the Humanities and the Social Sciences at UNCG

A Travel Blog

By Lena Desmond

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

The Only Way Is Dhaka!

Daily blog of an Englishwoman (married to a Bangladeshi) living in Dhaka, Bangladesh....

