I need a dose of humor so bear with me

I had a rather interesting and adventurous weekend and at the end of it all I was so ready and set to get to office on Sunday morning. (Don’t panic, I am not making a mistake, our week starts on Sunday & finishes on Thursday).

Now why was I looking forward to going back to work? Because I love my boss and the people I work with. For me work = play because I enjoy it all so much. BUT sometime late Saturday night, I had a most unwelcome visitor, one I wasn’t counting on and would NEVER invite in my house. This one was persistent though, it barged through the door and decided to stay.

was I suppose to feel better about that? dude I was looking forward to going back to work the next day!

And then it decided to follow me around…..

and I thought I was prepared to battle it out … with garlic and all kinds of remedies

 

Turns out its been around a whole lot longer than me… so it evolved into a fever. A FEVER! And now I had all kinds of contradictory advises being thrown at me:

It didn’t help that my nose is plugged up and my mouth is dry. I have lost my sense of smell and I can’t taste my food either. So I went from this:

to fantasizing about this:

yeah.. I need a constant roll

and this: (yeah someday in the not too distant future it will be a reality)

Somewhere along the line, while I emptied out the boxes of tissue paper and hunted down all toilet paper rolls in the house, I discovered this:

WTF? Now I know why my nose feels so crummy and I can’t stop sneezing!

Then I fantasized about having this conversation with someone:

Only to realize that I am a walking …. talking… sneezing … flu spreading machine now and this conversation could very quickly evolve into this:

and if I went to work because I miss the people there so much, this would be the status next week:

Misery loves company and my cat, Aria is giving me plenty of it  but right now my bed looks something like this:

where is the space for the sick human?

After 3 days of being stuck at home with fever & the cold, I am antsy, restless and ……… (insert similar synonyms here).

I am pretty sure that this is how Aria is starting to feel now:

yup.. Aria’s got that in his mind all right

To prove his point, Aria ran away last night. He went for a jaunt around the neighbourhood, met up with some girl kitties for some loving and decided to abandon me for the night. He came back this morning, remorseful, hungry and meowing for attention. He didn’t however like it when I sneezed some snot on him so he’s kind of avoiding me right now.

Now if this was not funny enough, follow the link below for some one-liner jokes, the last page is all dirty (not the snot where you don’t want it kind) and I promise will have you laughing the hardest 🙂

http://www.danoah.com/2013/02/best-short-jokes-ever-vol-2.html/3

<<yeah the flu is really messing with me>>

 

Posted on May 7, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Inner Whispers

Messages from Within

Triangle Below Canal Street

Don't Sleep On This

House of Uncommons

The uncommon perceptions, wisdom, and senses

Life on the road

Travel, Adventure and Roadtrips.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Naijacarrot

finishing lives since the era of dinosaurs

Kezia Lubanszky

Writer, Editor, Bridget Jones Enthusiast

Tania Marie's Blog

Creating Life as a Work of Art

How Far From Home

Two Creatives. One Wanderlist. Zero reasons to stay at home.

we hunted the mammoth

the new misogyny, tracked and mocked

I Do & Adieu

Learning To Live And Love In Japan

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Just A Primer

Musings and other thoughts on beauty.

FOOD LAW LATEST

food safety, food law, food frauds, food recalls, food

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Reiki Mark Cross

Peace, happiness and relaxation

My Life

The Daily Adventures of a Single Mom

traces of orange

S M SHAHRUKH

Agro and Farming

A Blog about Agriculture and Farming related NEWS, Reviews, Technologies, Products, Crops, Tips, Thoughts, Stories and lots . . .

ValerieTarico.com

AwayPoint: Between An Island of Certainties and the Unknown Shore

ideas.ted.com

Explore ideas worth spreading

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Casey Fiesler

#academia #internet #law #feminism #geek

leylashah2014

just another boy who wants to be a girl

The Accidental Mathematician

Because "exact science is not always exact science."

YIN NEW ZEALAND

A place for lovers of Yin and Yang to unite

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

LGBTI Bangladesh

The mouthpiece of the Sexual Minorities in Bangladesh

wellfesto

hacking health, designing life

সাদাসিধে কথা আর্কাইভ

মুহম্মদ জাফর ইকবাল এর কলামগুলোর সংগ্রহ

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Single Mom Spot

Strength in the Singular

Where is Shyamni?

Being Sharon; finding Shyamni...

Quartz

Quartz is a digitally native news outlet for the new global economy.

The Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies

Online Programs in the Humanities and the Social Sciences at UNCG

A Travel Blog

By Lena Desmond

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

The Only Way Is Dhaka!

Daily blog of an Englishwoman (married to a Bangladeshi) living in Dhaka, Bangladesh....

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

Great Books of the Western World

The unexamined life is not worth living.

