The Versatile Blogger Award

I have been nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by  Diane (Hometogo232)

As I said before to be nominated for a blogger award by a fellow blogger is just mind-blowing. To be nominated as a versatile blogger… even more so 🙂 To me it validates my blogging, my effort to connect to my readers, to blog about interesting information or tips & tricks that I hope others will find useful. I had actually slowed down a lot on my blogging effort as I wasn’t entirely certain that I am connecting with my readers, also there’s the usual excuse of a lot of work to do… but here I am … with Diane nominating me again for another award, she just keeps raising the bar on me ;-D And I love it!!!! Thank you so much Diane for encouraging me and other bloggers with your acknowledgement of our efforts to connect, it means a lot to us!

So here’s the rule to this award: The instructions are to tell ten things about yourself (if you care to) Then, please give credit back to the one who nominated you,(if you care to) and finally nominate others you would like to share this award with.(if you care to).

So here comes 10 things about me:

1. My child is my biggest strength and my biggest weakness too. He may look like his dad but inside he’s all me and the older he grows, the more I love who he is as a person.

2. I am crazy about dogs. I love all kinds of pets but dogs are THE BEST! I would volunteer to baby-sit, train, care for anyone’s dogs in a heart beat.

3. I love to travel so much that unless I have been somewhere (different country, new location) every 6 months, I kinda feel claustrophobic.

4. My taste in food is quite versatile but my all time favorite is a medium-rare T-bone steak served with grilled veggies, yummmm….. I also love Korean, Thai, Indonesian, some Indian, French and of course Spanish tapas.

5. I love adventure holidays, hiking, trekking, white water rafting etc but I also love the luxury of kicking it back in really nice hotels 🙂

6. I find old historical buildings mesmerizing. I can spend entire days in museums checking out art, history, artifacts etc and never get bored.

7. I love the internet. I do a lot of my reading online and I love my fellow bloggers. I am big on using social media to stay in touch.

8. I am currently being mentored on how to stop being a compulsive problem solver, a personality trait that keeps getting me into trouble.

9. I love meeting interesting people and my different groups of friends. Each group is unique in its characteristic and I love how together they enrich me as a person.

10.  I am a very spiritual person.

Diane has turned into one of my regular readers and her comments are always funny and thoughtful. You can check out Diane’s (hometogo232) writings at http://hometogo232.wordpress.com/2012/06/10/how-did-you-know-it-was-almost-my-birthday/

I will nominate two bloggers for this award. They may have received this award previously but if not, they deserve it. They are both woman and I love how they blog about the things around them that affects them with great humour.

1. http://mullberrywhine.wordpress.com/about/

2. http://thesingleladies.wordpress.com/

Posted on June 10, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love your # 8…..That’s me also..a compulsive problem solver…. Diane

    Like

    • livingvoraciously

      LOL!! As one particular friend keeps pointing out, I am NOT being paid for my advice or help, so I should refrain from jumping in everytime I see someone in trouble. If people want help, they’ll ask for it.

      In my experience though and particulary with myself, I have seen that sometimes asking for help is the hardest thing, but if someone offers it, then I am more than happy to accept it 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: One lovely blog award « Corporate Skirts

Leave a Reply

Fortuitous Forty!!!

figuring out life after 40...

Inner Whispers

Messages from Within

Triangle Below Canal Street

Don't Sleep On This

House of Uncommons

The uncommon perceptions, wisdom, and senses

Life on the road

Travel, Adventure and Roadtrips.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Naijacarrot

finishing lives since the era of dinosaurs

Kezia Lubanszky

Writer, Editor, Bridget Jones Enthusiast

Tania Marie's Blog

Creating Life as a Work of Art

How Far From Home

Two Creatives. One Wanderlist. Zero reasons to stay at home.

we hunted the mammoth

the new misogyny, tracked and mocked

I Do & Adieu

Learning To Live And Love In Japan

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Just A Primer

Musings and other thoughts on beauty.

FOOD LAW LATEST

food safety, food law, food frauds, food recalls, food

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Reiki Mark Cross

Peace, happiness and relaxation

My Life

The Daily Adventures of a Single Mom

traces of orange

S M SHAHRUKH

Agro and Farming

A Blog about Agriculture and Farming related NEWS, Reviews, Technologies, Products, Crops, Tips, Thoughts, Stories and lots . . .

ValerieTarico.com

AwayPoint: Between An Island of Certainties and the Unknown Shore

ideas.ted.com

Explore ideas worth spreading

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Casey Fiesler

#academia #internet #law #feminism #geek

leylashah2014

just another boy who wants to be a girl

The Accidental Mathematician

Because "exact science is not always exact science."

YIN NEW ZEALAND

A place for lovers of Yin and Yang to unite

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

LGBTI Bangladesh

The mouthpiece of the Sexual Minorities in Bangladesh

wellfesto

hacking health, designing life

সাদাসিধে কথা আর্কাইভ

মুহম্মদ জাফর ইকবাল এর কলামগুলোর সংগ্রহ

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Single Mom Spot

Strength in the Singular

Where is Shyamni?

Being Sharon; finding Shyamni...

Quartz

Quartz is a digitally native news outlet for the new global economy.

The Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies

Online Programs in the Humanities and the Social Sciences at UNCG

A Travel Blog

By Lena Desmond

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

The Only Way Is Dhaka!

Daily blog of an Englishwoman (married to a Bangladeshi) living in Dhaka, Bangladesh....

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

